Arkansas Green Party makes nominations for Nov. General Election

This note came in from Jim Lendall.

At its state nominating convention on May 6, 2012, The Green Party of Arkansas nominated the following candidates for the November 6, 2012, General Election. List to be filed by the party on May7, 2012.


Dr. Jill Stein, President of the United States, unanimous.


Jacob Holloway- U.S. House 1st District

Barbara Ward- U.S. House 2nd District

Rebekah Kennedy- U.S. House 3rd District

Joshua Drake- U.S. House 4th District


Fredrick Smith-Arkansas State Rep. District 50

Travis Mason- Arkansas State Rep., District 45


Alvin L. Clay- Mississippi County, J.P. District 6


Kade Holliday- Craighead County Clerk

Roger Watkins- Craighead County Constable District 5

David Bogan- Craighead County Constable District 1


Kari Barber-Bars- Garland County Tax Assessor


Mark J. Golen- Faulkner County, California Township Constable

Dalton Elliott- Faulkner County, Pine Mountain Constable

Michael Yoder- Faulkner County Justice of the Peace District 8

About patlynch
I am a broadcaster in Arkansas, a former freelance writer and political columnist in the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette. Writing Coach. Speaker. Director of the Christian Foundations for Ministry program, and presently enrolled in the Anglican School of Ministry Master of Ministry program.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: