Tea Party reaches new high on creative writing

In its unending quest to expose the wicked Kenyan for the despicable subhuman that he is, the Tea Party sleuths are always vigilant and prepared to boldly report the most unsettling news. In this case, they may have also enjoyed the assistance of sloe gin.

As the Tea Party Research Team has discovered, there are secret cabals amassing to help shore up the now weakened Obamite clan. A secret assembly of nefarious global figures, evil dictators and shadowy characters are answering Obama’s call for help.

So am I part of the cabal or one of those nefarious global figures? I am not an evil dictator, though I once played one on the radio. Shadowy character? Yeah, that works.

Yes, Master Obama. Whatever you say, SIR. I will always observe the secret handshake and password. Klaatu barada nikto.

(Darn, maybe I wasn’t supposed to put that here. Better keep an eye out for the shadowy nefarious figures!)

About patlynch
I am a broadcaster in Arkansas, a former freelance writer and political columnist in the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette. Writing Coach. Speaker. Director of the Christian Foundations for Ministry program, and presently enrolled in the Anglican School of Ministry Master of Ministry program.

11 Responses to Tea Party reaches new high on creative writing

  1. Ben Allen says:

    Hmmm, no links, no attribution, Who woulda thunk it! LOL Sorry Pat, you can do better than that!

  2. patlynch says:

    You’re suggesting I made it up? Hell, I am funny but not THAT funny. It was an honest-to-goodness email from the Tea Party. I am on their list, you know! Very intelligent people.

  3. Ben Allen says:

    Okee Dokee! LOL

  4. Patt says:

    I was hoping for a link too just so I could post it on FB. 🙂 I trust you of course but I like to have a link to back-up what I post.

  5. Ben Allen says:

    Well Pat I trust you too but, when something that wild gets posted I would like to see a link or some attribution. Just the old journalist in me. Personally I wouldn’t post something that wild that I couldn’t back up.

  6. Ben Allen says:

    YES YES, YES, You have proof that it was actually put in print. By a site called http://www.SODAHEAD.com SODAHEAD???? Yes Pat you have proved that it was somewhere on the net. LOL I really thought better of you than this. I can show absolute proof that Obama was born in Kenya and is a muslim and a communist if I draw from sites like that.

  7. Ben Allen says:

    Show me something from the Tea Party site and I’ll give it some credence. Pat you know to vet your sources and you didn’t do it this time.

  8. Ben Allen says:

    Now all that being said I think the TP’ers are radicals, just like the radical leftwingers that are stupid enough to keep electing that worthless dried up woman from San Francisco who, thank GOD, is no longer speaker of the house. . There are radicals on both sides and the answer lies somewhere in the middle.

  9. patlynch says:

    Vet my sources? Ben, are you serious? It was an actual email from the Tea Party (and a lot less nutty that some of the generally useless nonsense I get from this irrelevant bunch). The item came from email@news.teapartyinfo.org. The headline reports that “the media” (which you guys totally own and dominate and is generally nothing but a bunch of useless lapdogs) has been caught red handed fixing the election. The evidence comes from a brief switching error in which an election graphic was placed on the program being broadcast at the time. Because the vote count graphic being used in what is obviously a dress rehearsal for election night reported President Obama to be ahead, the Tea Party folks logically concluded that the press was getting ready to…. well, I actually have no idea what they thought might happen.So if CBS (which once employed Dan Rather) says Obama won when Romney really won (they have a long history of this kind of thing!), all the rich Republicans would roll over and play dead while Obama is wrongly given a second term. Yes, I realize that in certain fertile imaginations this is possible. Oh, but this error was only on one station in one city. That makes no difference. Those sneaky television guys can not be trusted, unless they happen to report something with which the Tea Party agrees.

  10. Ben Allen says:

    And this was ONE tiny mistake, on ONE little TV station and you ascribe the reaction to it to a national movement? There are nuts on both sides but when you put things like this out you give the nuts credence. I don’t give the nuts on either side credence and STILL you haven’t put forth one iota of evidence, other than your word, which, personally I trust, but it doesn’t make the grade for publication, that this came from any national organization. You can say all you want that this came in an e-mail from them but I get e-mail forwards every day that tell me that obama is lower than the devil and just as evil. I usually just delete them and don’t put them on blogs. But I guess that’s just my choice.

Leave a Reply

